Day 5: Minimalism

5 days in. Countless items purged. I still feel overwhelmed by my possessions.

I have clothing ranging in sizes 2 through 6.  I’m unable to let go of clothing too small because I feel I would be giving up on losing the weight I put on in grad school. I also don’t want to get rid of my clothing that’s too big because I hate shopping when I’ve put on weight; I will continue to wear clothing that is too small. I’m not proud of it, but it’s the truth.

How do you reconcile your insecurities with minimal possessions?

2 thoughts on “Day 5: Minimalism

  1. I try to just hang on to the clothes that make me feel beautiful/satisfied/content right now. Once you do lose any weight, it would be a perfect opportunity to reward yourself with a new outfit and not to put back on your old & outdated size two clothes 😉 Best of luck to you!

Leave a Reply

